Email Icon

If you are a member of the media and are interested in interviewing genetics or newborn screening personnel, please click here

Media icon

Staff Members

 

Sylvia Mann, M.S., C.G.C.

Director
Hawaii Department of Health
Genetics Program
741 Sunset Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816
Tel: (808) 733-9063
Fax: (808) 733-9068
sylvia@hawaiigenetics.org


Jennifer Boomsma, M.S., C.G.C.

Project Coordinator
Hawaii Department of Health
Genetics Program
741 Sunset Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816
Tel: (808) 733-9047
Fax: (808) 733-9068
jennifer@hawaiigenetics.org


Jacquie Stock, M.P.H.

Evaluator/Project Specialist
Center for Children with Special Health Needs
Seattle Children’s Hospital
1100 Olive Way, #500
Seattle, WA 98101
Tel: (206) 987-5327
jacquie.stock@seattlechildrens.org


Michelle Takemoto, M.S., C.G.C.

Genetics Project Specialist
Hawaii Department of Health
Genetics Program
741 Sunset Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816
Tel: (808) 733-9039
Fax: (808) 733-9068
michelle@hawaiigenetics.org


Pauline Mui

Administrative Support
Hawaii Department of Health
Genetics Program
741 Sunset Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816
Tel: (808) 733-9072
Fax: (808) 733-9068
pauline@hawaiigenetics.org


 

Alaska

Newborn Screening Program


General Family Health

Rebekah Morisse, RN, BSN

Newborn Metabolic Screening Program Co-Manager
Perinatal Nurse Consultant
Alaska Division of Public Health
Section of Women's, Children's & Family Health
3601 C Street, Suite 322
Anchorage, AK 99503
Tel: (907)269-4762
Fax: (907)269-3465
rebekah.morisse@alaska.gov

Stephanie Birch RNC, MPH

Section Chief
Women's Children's and Family Health
MCH Title V and CSHCN Director
Division of Public Health
Department of Health and Social Services
4701 Business Park Blvd. Suite 20, Bdg J
Anchorage, Alaska 99503
Tel: (907) 334-2424
Work Cell: (907) 748-7062
Fax: (907) 269-3465
Stephanie.birch@alaska.gov

Genetic Services Program

 

Meg Kurtagh

Genetic Services Program Manager
State of Alaska, DHSS, DPH, WCFH
3601 C Street, Suite 322
Anchorage, AK 99503
Tel: (907)269-3430
Fax: (907)269-3465
Margaret.kurtagh@alaska.gov

Hannah Barnhart

Genetics Clinic Coordinator
State of Alaska, DHSS, DPH, WCFH
3601 C Street, Suite 322
Anchorage, AK 99503
Tel: (907)334-2564
Fax: (907)269-3465
Hannah.barnhart@alaska.gov

California

Newborn Screening Program


Genetics Program

Norah Ojeda

Chief
Education & Provider Services Branch
California Newborn Screening Program
850 Marina Bay Parkway, Room F175
Mail Stop 8200
Richmond, CA 94804
Phone: (510) 412-1504
Norah.Ojeda@cdph.ca.gov

Leslie Gaffney

Assistant Division Chief
Genetic Disease Screening Program
CA Dept Public Health
850 Marina Bay Parkway
Richmond, CA 94804
Phone: (510) 412-1460
Fax: (510) 412-1558
leslie.gaffney@cdph.ca.gov

Guam

Maternal and Child Health


Margarita Gay, RN, MN

Administrator, Bureau of Family Health and Nursing Services
Department of Public Health and Social Services
P.O. Box 2816
Hagatna, Guam 96932
Tel: (671) 735-7116
margarita.gay@dphss.guam.gov

 

Hawaii

Newborn Screening Program


Genetics Program

Gwen Palmer, R.N., M.Ed.

Newborn Metabolic Screening Coordinator
Hawaii Department of Health
Genetics program
741 Sunset Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816
Tel: (808) 733-9069
Fax: (808) 733-9068
gwen.palmer@doh.hawaii.gov


Sylvia Mann, M.S., C.G.C.

Genomics Section Supervisor
Hawaii Department of Health
Genetics program
741 Sunset Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816
Tel: (808) 733-9063
Fax: (808) 733-9068
sylvia@hawaiigenetics.org


Idaho

Newborn Screening Program


Genetics Program

JASON HELSLEY

Supervisor
Newborn Screening Program
Idaho Department of Health & Welfare
450 W. State Street, 4th Floor
P.O. Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720-0036
Tel: (208) 334-4907
Fax: (208) 334-4946
helsleyj@dhw.idaho.gov


TBD

Oregon

Newborn Screening Program


Genetics Program

Sara Denniston

Newborn Screening Follow-up Coordinator
Northwest Regional NBS Program
Oregon State Public Health Laboratory
3150 NW 229th Avenue, Suite 100
Hillsboro, OR 97124-6536
Tel:(503) 693-4173
Fax: (503) 693-5601
sara.denniston@state.or.us

Summer L. Cox, MPH

Genetics Analyst
Public Health Division
Oregon Health Authority
800 NE Oregon St, Suite 805
Portland, OR 97232
Tel: 971-673-0273
summer.l.cox@state.or.us

Washington

Newborn Screening Program


Genetics Program

Lain Knowles

Director
Newborn Screening
Washington State Department of Health
1610 NE 150th Street NE
Shoreline, WA 98155
Tel: (206) 418-5420
Fax: (206) 418-5415
Lain.Knowles@doh.wa.gov


Debra Lochner Doyle, M.S.

Washington State DOH- Genetic Services
20435 72nd Avenue, S., Suite #200
MS: K17-8
Kent, WA 98032
Tel: (253) 395-6742
Fax: (253) 395-6737
debra.lochnerdoyle@doh.wa.gov