Email Icon

If you are a member of the media and are interested in interviewing genetics or newborn screening personnel, please click here

Media icon
 

Staff Members

 

Sylvia Mann, MS, CGC

Director
Hawaii Department of Health
Genetics Program
741 Sunset Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816
Tel: (808) 733-9063
Fax: (808) 733-9068
sylvia@hawaiigenetics.org


Jennifer Boomsma, MS, CGC

Project Coordinator
Hawaii Department of Health
Genetics Program
741 Sunset Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816
Tel: (808) 733-9047
Fax: (808) 733-9068
jennifer@hawaiigenetics.org


Jacquie Stock, MPH

Evaluator/Project Specialist
Center for Children with Special Health Needs
Seattle Children’s Hospital
1100 Olive Way, #500
Seattle, WA 98101
Tel: (206) 987-5327
jacquie.stock@seattlechildrens.org


Michelle Takemoto, MS, CGC

Genetics Project Specialist
Hawaii Department of Health
Genetics Program
741 Sunset Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816
Tel: (808) 733-9039
Fax: (808) 733-9068
michelle@hawaiigenetics.org


Pauline Mui

Administrative Support
Hawaii Department of Health
Genetics Program
741 Sunset Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816
Tel: (808) 733-9072
Fax: (808) 733-9068
pauline@hawaiigenetics.org


Lila Aiyar, MSc, CGC

Genetics Project Specialist
Hawaii Department of Health
Genetics Program
741 Sunset Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816
Tel: (808) 733-8387
Fax: (808) 733-9068
lila@hawaiigenetics.org


Alaska

Newborn Screening Program


General Family Health

SABRA ANCKNER, RN, BSN

Co-Manager Newborn Screening Program
Perinatal Nurse Consultant
Alaska Division of Public Health
Section of Women's, Children's & Family Health
3601 C Street, Suite 322
Anchorage, AK 99503
Tel: (907) 334-2295
Fax: (907) 269-3465
sabra.anckner@alaska.gov

Stephanie Birch RNC, MPH

Section Chief
Women's Children's and Family Health
MCH Title V and CSHCN Director
Division of Public Health
Department of Health and Social Services
4701 Business Park Blvd. Suite 20, Bdg J
Anchorage, Alaska 99503
Tel: (907) 334-2424
Work Cell: (907) 748-7062
Fax: (907) 269-3465
Stephanie.birch@alaska.gov

Genetics Program

Meg Kurtagh

Co-Manager Newborn Screening Program
State of Alaska, DHSS, DPH, WCFH
3601 C Street, Suite 322
Anchorage, AK 99503
Tel: (907) 269-3430
Fax: (907) 269-3465
Margaret.kurtagh@alaska.gov

REBEKAH MORISSE, RN, BSN, MPH

Perinatal and Early Childhood Unit Manager
Alaska Division of Public Health
Section of Women's, Children's & Family Health
3601 C Street, Suite 322
Anchorage, AK 99503
Tel: (907) 269-4762
Fax: (907) 269-3465
rebekah.morisse@alaska.gov

Hannah Barnhart

Providence Genetics Clinic Coordinator
Providence Alaska Medical Center
3200 Providence Dr. Ste. A351
Anchorage, AK 99508
Tel: (907) 212-2081
Fax: (907) 212-4831
Hannah.barnhart@providence.org

California

Newborn Screening Program


Genetics Program

Richard Olney, MD, MPH

Division Chief
Genetic Disease Screening Program
California Department of Public Health
850 Marina Bay Parkway, F175
Richmond, CA 94804
Contact: James Harmon
Phone: (510) 231-7408
Fax: (510) 307-8468 Richard.Olney@cdph.ca.gov

Sar Goldman, MPH

Assistant Division Chief
Genetic Disease Screening Program
CA Dept Public Health
850 Marina Bay Parkway
Richmond, CA 94804
Phone: (510) 412-1460
Fax: (510) 412-1558
Sara.Goldman@cdph.ca.gov

Guam

Maternal and Child Health


Margarita Gay, RN, MN

Administrator, Bureau of Family Health and Nursing Services
Department of Public Health and Social Services
P.O. Box 2816
Hagatna, Guam 96932
Tel: (671) 735-7116
margarita.gay@dphss.guam.gov

 

Hawaii

Newborn Screening Program


Genetics Program

Gwen Palmer, RN, MEd

Newborn Metabolic Screening Coordinator
Hawaii Department of Health
Newborn Screening Metabolic Program
741 Sunset Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816
Tel: (808) 733-9069
Fax: (808) 733-9068
gwen.palmer@doh.hawaii.gov


Sylvia Mann, MS, CGC

Genomics Section Supervisor
Hawaii Department of Health
Genetics Program
741 Sunset Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816
Tel: (808) 733-9063
Fax: (808) 733-9068
sylvia@hawaiigenetics.org


Idaho

Newborn Screening Program


Genetics Program

JASON HELSLEY

Supervisor
Newborn Screening Program
Idaho Department of Health & Welfare
450 W. State Street, 4th Floor
P.O. Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720-0036
Tel: (208) 334-4907
Fax: (208) 334-4946
helsleyj@dhw.idaho.gov


TBD

Oregon

Newborn Screening Program


Genetics Program

Christianne Biggs, MS

Manager
Virology/Immunology Section
Oregon State Public Health Laboratory
3150 NW 229th Avenue, Suite 100
Hillsboro, OR 97124-6536
Phone: (503) 693-4154
Fax: (503) 693-5605
Christianne.biggs@dhsoha.state.or.us

Summer L. Cox, MPH

Genetics Analyst
Public Health Division
Oregon Health Authority
800 NE Oregon St, Suite 805
Portland, OR 97232
Tel: (971) 673-0273
summer.l.cox@state.or.us

Washington

Newborn Screening Program


Genetics Program

John Thompson, PhD, MPH, MPA

Newborn Screening Office Director
Washington State Department of Health
1610 NE 150th Street
Shoreline, WA 98155
Phone: (206) 418-5531
Fax: (206) 418-5415
John.Thompson@doh.wa.gov


Debra Lochner Doyle, MS

Washington State DOH- Genetic Services
20435 72nd Avenue, S., Suite #200
MS: K17-8
Kent, WA 98032
Tel: (253) 395-6742
Fax: (253) 395-6737
debra.lochnerdoyle@doh.wa.gov